La Vie de Joe, a Behind the Scenes Look

If there’s ever a month to feel Romantic, it’s February. As a previous naysayer towards this time of year, I have become a recent advocate. Maybe it’s just life’s timing, but I am beginning to feel a growing affection towards the second most wonderful time of the year.

IMG_9934

This isn’t the first time I’ve said it, but my love language is definitely coffee. If you follow along on my Instagram, you would know that I am well versed in all things coffee and coffee shop culture. One sunny February weekend, my S/O (who also expresses a similar enthusiasm for liquid gold) and I decided to collaborate on our favorite drink via stop motion.

La Vie de Joe from Dominic Udell on Vimeo.

Take a behind the scenes look at the the making of the stop motion:

IMG_9931

IMG_4037

IMG_9937

IMG_4052

Stop motion is incredibly fun if you have the time set aside to actually do it. Lucky for me, my partner in crime is a professional videographer and was able to do the editing, but you can find some great tutorials here and here. Additionally, take a look at some of his other work!

Happy photographing!

Leave a Reply

