Fall Treats

3

The recent dip in temperature can only mean one thing: PUMPKIN CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES.  I will admit, I’m not the first person to order a pumpkin spice latte (or even the last), but I am a huge advocate of any sort of pumpkin baked good. And what better to celebrate the season than freshly baked fall inspired cookies? If you’re the sharing type, your roommates are guaranteed to love you for this treat!

DSC01812

DSC01755

To begin my quest for the perfect treat, I searched long and hard for a recipe that piqued my interest. However, being the procrastinator and perfectionist that I am, I waited until going to the store to find an adequate recipe for my roommate/live in best friend to make. Thankfully the sweet people at Whole Foods never fail to have an answer to all my questions and were able to deliver with the perfect cookie recipe!

DSC01760

DSC01762

DSC01763

The recipe calls for cranberries, but I opted for chocolate. Let’s be real, chocolate > dried fruit.

DSC01759

I like to use coconut sugar instead of cane sugar, because it’s less sweet and has a lower glycemic index.

DSC01809

The recipe made a ton! I ended up freezing half the batter, which is perfect for when you really just want one cookie and can’t trust yourself with a whole batch.

Find the complete recipe here!

Leave a Reply

