PARLOUR

It’s that time of year again. Time for freshly cut flowers, and time for freshly cut locks. The crazy elements of last season and my intimate relationship with my flat iron had my hair looking a little tired. It was ready for a trim…or possibly more.

I get a little crazy when it comes to hair cuts: researching different colors styles, lengths. I always want to make sure I choose the best do from me. I had been considering cutting it short, but kept changing my mind. Finally I got real with myself. Hair is hair, and it grows back. Life is too short, pun intended, not to experiment.

IMG_4886

new hair calls for a photoshoot

 

I pushed my fears away, and scheduled my appointment at my favorite salon in Cincinnati, PARLOUR. They have been voted Cincinnati’s best salon two years in a row, and for good reason. Their cuts and color are incredible, the interior artfully curated, and the music thoughtfully selected, not to mention their complimentary hand crafted cocktail!

IMG_4881

the cutest waiting area

 

IMG_4880

 

turmeric and tequila cocktail

turmeric and tequila cocktail

I sat down in the chair and showed a few pictures I had pinned, and Joe, my stylist, went to work. When it was all over, I could not have been happier with the new do! The layers add dimension and accentuate my previously highlighted hair. I’ve been to many different people at PARLOUR, and have never been disappointed with a single cut or color.

IMG_4884

PARLOUR magic

 

PARLOUR uses all Davines products, my favorite, which can be purchased on your way out.  They also sell jewelry from a local designer, Rock Salt Vintage. While I was waiting for my appointment I took note to add some of these unique pieces to my birthday wish list!

Check out PARLOUR’s Instagram for more hair inspiration!

One thought on “PARLOUR

Leave a Reply

